April 06, 2017

ARC Review: The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz

Title: The Night Mark
Author: Tiffany Reisz
Series: none
Genre: contemporary romance, time travel

She has nothing to live for in the present, but finds there's something worth dying for in the past…

From Tiffany Reisz, the international bestselling storyteller behind The Bourbon Thief and The Original Sinners series, comes an enthralling new novel about a woman swept away by the tides who awakens to find herself in 1921, reunited with the husband she's been mourning for four years. Fans of Kate Morton and Diana Gabaldon will fall in love with the mystery, romance and beauty of an isolated South Carolina lighthouse, where a power greater than love works its magic.

Amazon US | Amazon UK


5 *Sailor* stars


Tiffany Reisz did it again!! I love that she keeps surprising her readers with a new element of twist every time. This was such a delightful read and a beautiful story from TR. I adore her writing, her stories leave a lasting impression on me and The Night Mark didn't disappoint me at all.

If you think of romance with a riveting storyline, passionate love story, endearing characters, and weaving together the different timeline then it’s got to be Ms. T. Reisz.
Like seriously, is there anything that she CAN’T write??

• Grieving widow
• Retired Priest
• Deaf house maid
• Former sailor/Lighthouse keeper
• An abandoned lighthouse
• Ocean waves
• Camera
• An unorthodox love story that transcends time?

Now tell me if you can think of any possible storyline connecting these random elements? that’s when the author blows your mind with the big twist- TIME TRAVEL!!!

I LOVE any story involving time travels, it’s simply overwhelming since you get best of both the worlds. Not going to talk about the story though, I’m just here to rave about this wonderful book.

Ms. Reisz is a phenomenal storyteller and a talented writer, she is not just your conventional romance writer, her books carries a wealth of knowledge in every aspect she touches upon. Be it her explicit description of the setting, or unveiling the emotions, she grabs your attention right from the beginning and the best part of her stories- the ensemble cast and a strong/badass female lead. All you got to know is that nobody writes a dreamy, swoon-worthy priest like Ms. Reisz. *Sigh* with a mind like hers, I don’t think she would ever get bored, all she has to do is put Søren and Pat in a room together! It’s a wishful thinking but two priests together would rather make a sinful read *wink**wink*

*ARC was kindly provided by the publisher Harlequin, MIRA via NetGalley, for an honest review*

No comments

Post a Comment